asked 196k views
5 votes
If a server misses the shuttle completely on a serve, is it a fault?

asked
User Phum
by
8.3k points

1 Answer

3 votes

Final answer:

In badminton, missing the shuttle entirely on a serve is recognized as a fault, resulting in the service passing to the opponent.

Step-by-step explanation:

If a server misses the shuttle completely during a service in a game of badminton, it is indeed considered a fault. According to the official badminton rules, a serve must be executed properly for the play to continue. This includes the shuttle being hit by the racket and landing within the correct service court. If the shuttle is missed entirely, it does not meet the basic requirements for a legal serve. The result is the opponent gains the right to serve, and a point if the game is being played under rally scoring rules.

answered
User Stedy
by
8.2k points

No related questions found

Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.