asked 195k views
3 votes
If a dribbler or shooter runs into an opponent who already has established their defensive position a ________ foul is called.

a) holding
b) charging
c) push
d) block

1 Answer

1 vote

Final answer:

If a dribbler or shooter runs into an opponent who already has established their defensive position a charging foul is called.

Step-by-step explanation:

If a dribbler or shooter runs into an opponent who already has established their defensive position a charging foul is called. Charging is when an offensive player runs into a defender who has established a legal guarding position, usually by planting both feet on the ground and facing the offensive player. The purpose of this rule is to protect the defensive player from being run over and to discourage players from recklessly charging into opponents.

answered
User Apaul
by
7.7k points
Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.