asked 56.0k views
3 votes
While A1 is dribbling, B1 places both hands on A1 and then immediately takes both hands off. The official rules B1 is allowed one touch and rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct?

asked
User Blmage
by
8.2k points

1 Answer

4 votes

The official's decision that B1's action of placing both hands on A1 was legal is incorrect. According to standard basketball rules, this should be considered a personal foul.

In the situation described in the question, B1 places both hands on A1 while A1 is dribbling in a game of basketball. The official says this is legal because B1 is allowed one touch. However, the official is not correct. According to standard basketball rules, this would typically be called as a personal foul. A player cannot use their hands to impede the progress of another player who is dribbling. So, the official's decision is incorrect based on standard rules.

Learn more about Basketball Rules

answered
User Tassos
by
8.4k points
Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.