asked 51.9k views
1 vote
It is not a touchdown when a loose ball is caught or recovered by a player while the ball is on or behind his opponent's goal line.

(a) True
(b) False

asked
User Hungry
by
7.7k points

1 Answer

5 votes

Final answer:

In American football, it is not a touchdown when a loose ball is caught or recovered by a player while the ball is on or behind his opponent's goal line.

Step-by-step explanation:

The statement is true. According to the rules of American football, it is not a touchdown when a loose ball is caught or recovered by a player while the ball is on or behind his opponent's goal line.

answered
User QIvan
by
8.6k points
Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.