asked 139k views
0 votes
What action should be taken according to Rule 6.3c(2) if a player's ball was played by another player as the wrong ball?

a) The player incurs a penalty, and both players continue play.
b) The player incurs no penalty, and both players continue play.
c) The player incurs a penalty, and the ball is replaced.
d) The player is disqualified, and the ball is forfeited.

asked
User Bertuz
by
7.8k points

1 Answer

5 votes

Final answer:

According to Rule 6.3c(2) in golf, if a player's ball is played by another player as a wrong ball, no penalty is incurred and both players must continue playing with their correct balls, replacing them where necessary.

Step-by-step explanation:

If a player's ball was played by another player as the wrong ball under Rule 6.3c(2) of the Rules of Golf, the correct action to take is that the player incurs no penalty, and both players must continue play with the correct balls. Specifically, the rule states that the player must replace his or her ball on the original spot (which if not known must be estimated) to the extent possible and play it from there. The mistake of playing the wrong ball must be corrected before the player makes a stroke at the next hole.

Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.