asked 10.3k views
0 votes
When taking relief under a rule, including when either dropping a ball or placing a ball (such as when a ball will not stay in the relief area or when taking relief on the putting green), can the player use:

a) The original ball
b) Another ball
c) Both a and b
d) Neither a nor b

asked
User Manuskc
by
7.4k points

1 Answer

3 votes

Final answer:

In golf, when taking relief under a rule, a player may use either the original ball or another ball. This flexibility is allowed before dropping or placing the ball in the relief area.

Step-by-step explanation:

When taking relief under a rule in golf, a player has the option to use either the original ball or another ball. This means that the correct answers are both a) The original ball and b) Another ball, which refers to c) Both a and b. During a round, if a player's ball is to be dropped or placed, they may continue with the original ball they were playing or substitute it with another ball before taking the relief action.

answered
User Unlimit
by
7.3k points

No related questions found

Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.