asked 20.1k views
5 votes
Does the umpire blow the whistle at the C after a goal has been scored at their end?

a) Yes
b) No

asked
User Asma
by
8.6k points

1 Answer

0 votes

Final answer:

No, the umpire does not blow the whistle at the C after a goal has been scored at their end. Instead, they may blow the whistle to restart the game.

Step-by-step explanation:

No, the umpire does not blow the whistle at the C (center) after a goal has been scored at their end.

In sports like hockey and field hockey, the umpire usually blows the whistle to signal the end of play or to stop the game for various reasons, such as a foul, violation, or timeout. However, after a goal has been scored, the umpire typically does not blow the whistle at the center of the field.

Instead, the umpire may blow the whistle to restart the game by allowing the team that was scored against to take a center pass or a free hit from the center. This allows the game to continue from the center of the field after a goal has been scored.

answered
User Max Uppenkamp
by
8.3k points
Welcome to Qamnty — a place to ask, share, and grow together. Join our community and get real answers from real people.