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If the average acquisition cost of a Highly Satisfied User is $1080, Average Revenue is $600/year with a UCM of 60%, how many years would Starbucks have to keep such a customer running at the Average Revenue Spend to break-even on the acquisition cost?

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User Jsdalton
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1 Answer

2 votes

Answer:

Break even point will be 3 years

Step-by-step explanation:

We have given acquisition cost = $1080

Average revenue = $600

And UCM, that is margin is 60 % of revenue

So margin
=(600* 60)/(100)=360

We have to find the break even point on the acquisition cost

Break even point is given by


break\ even\ point=(acquisition\ cost)/(margin)=(1080)/(360)=3years

So break even point will be 3 years

answered
User Brad Rydzewski
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